Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
February 2020

Saturday 1st February 2020 10:00Mini MarketCome along to our monthly mini market in the church hall for bargains galore. Cakes, jams, bric a brac, plants and refreshments.
Sunday 2nd February 2020 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 3rd February 2020 19:00Bell Ringing PracticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 4th February 2020 16:30Evening Prayer at St John'sJoin us for 25 minutes of prayer, Psalms, Readings and a hymn.
18:00Slimming World6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 5th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 6th February 2020 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
Friday 7th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 9th February 2020 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 10th February 2020 19:00Bell Ringing PracticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 11th February 2020 16:30Evening Prayer at St Matthew'sJoin us for 25 minutes of prayer, Psalms, Readings and a hymn.
18:00Slimming World6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 12th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 13th February 2020 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
Friday 14th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Saturday 15th February 2020 16:30Afternoon Tea and BingoFellowship, food and fun, with bingo and food!
Sunday 16th February 2020 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 17th February 2020 19:00Bell Ringing PracticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 18th February 2020 16:30Evening Prayer at St John'sJoin us for 25 minutes of prayer, Psalms, Readings and a hymn.
18:00Slimming World6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 19th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 21st February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 23rd February 2020 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 24th February 2020 19:00Bell Ringing PracticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 25th February 2020 12:30Seniors' Pancake LunchA 3 course meal for senior members of the community. Sign up at the back of church.
16:30Evening Prayer at St Matthew'sJoin us for 25 minutes of prayer, Psalms, Readings and a hymn.
18:00Slimming World6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 26th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
19:30Sung Mass and Imposition of AshesA special service for Ash Wednesday with Holy Communion and Hymns
Thursday 27th February 2020 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00The Jesse Tree Stay and Play Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
Friday 28th February 2020 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
12:15Stations of the CrossJoin us for the way of the cross, following the steps of Jesus. Reflections, prayers and silence.
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.