Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
April 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021 19:30Sung Mass for Maundy ThursdayIn commemoration of the Last Supper, followed by stripping of the altars and vigil.
Friday 2nd April 2021 10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
12:00Stations of the Cross for Good Friday
13:00Veneration of the Cross with Holy CommunionThe ceremonies of the Cross, on Good Friday, with Holy Communion and vigil
Sunday 4th April 2021 06:00Dawn Ceremonies and first Mass of the ResurrectionThe lighting of the Paschal Candle, followed by vigil of the resurrection and the first Communion of Easter
10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 5th April 2021 19:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further noticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 6th April 2021 17:00Slimming World - suspended during current lockdownIn the Church Centre A review of the meetings will take place for April 2021
Wednesday 7th April 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 9th April 2021 10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 11th April 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 12th April 2021 11:00Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
19:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further noticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 13th April 2021 11:00Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
17:00Slimming World - suspended during current lockdownIn the Church Centre A review of the meetings will take place for April 2021
Wednesday 14th April 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Requiem MassA Requiem Mass for HRH Prince Philip, The Duke of Edinburgh
17:00Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
Thursday 15th April 2021 10:30Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
Friday 16th April 2021 10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
11:30Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Saturday 17th April 2021 14:00Private Prayer for HRH The Duke of EdinburghThe church will be open for individuals who wish to book a time slot to offer private prayers on the death of HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh.
Sunday 18th April 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 19th April 2021 19:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further noticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 20th April 2021 17:00Slimming World - suspended during current lockdownIn the Church Centre A review of the meetings will take place for April 2021
Wednesday 21st April 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 23rd April 2021 10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 25th April 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 26th April 2021 19:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further noticeSt John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 27th April 2021 17:00Slimming World - suspended during current lockdownIn the Church Centre A review of the meetings will take place for April 2021
Wednesday 28th April 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 30th April 2021 10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.