Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
April 2022

Friday 1st April 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 3rd April 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 4th April 2022 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 5th April 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 6th April 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 7th April 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. £1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page
Friday 8th April 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 10th April 2022 10:30Palm Sunday Parish Mass and ProcessionA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 11th April 2022 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 12th April 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 13th April 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 15th April 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 17th April 2022 06:00Dawn Ceremonies and First Mass of the ResurrectionKindling the new fire, lighting the Paschal (Easter) Candle, and welcoming the Resurrection dawn.
10:30Easter Day Festival MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 18th April 2022 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 19th April 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 20th April 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 22nd April 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 24th April 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 25th April 2022 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 26th April 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 27th April 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 28th April 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. 1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page
Friday 29th April 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.