Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
August 2022

Tuesday 2nd August 2022 09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Wednesday 3rd August 2022 09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Thursday 4th August 2022 09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
16:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Friday 5th August 2022 09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
16:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Saturday 6th August 2022 Anniversary of the Dedication of St John's: 1833
09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy CommunionA service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Sunday 7th August 2022 09:00Church Open for prayerDuring the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
10:30Holy CommunionA short service of Holy Communion (with no music or hymns) due to access restrictions for the Commonwealth Games
Wednesday 10th August 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 12th August 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 14th August 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 16th August 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 17th August 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 19th August 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 21st August 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 23rd August 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 24th August 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 26th August 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 28th August 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 30th August 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 31st August 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.